NEW DELHI (TIP): The first meeting of BJP’s new national executive finalised on March 12 by party president Amit Shah is expected in the first week of April in Bangalore.

Shah finalised the party’s 111-member national executive, which includes top party leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and former prime minister AB Vajpayee besides a host of top party leaders.

All the eight chief ministers of BJP-ruled states and two deputy chief ministers, including that in Jammu and Kashmir where the party shares power with PDP, besides 24 former chief ministers and three former deputy chief ministers are permanent invitees to the national executive.

The BJP chief has also made 40 senior leaders from across the country special invitees to the national executive.

The new list comes ahead of the party’s national executive meeting and party’s restructuring by Shah.

To Advertise Call us @ +1 646 431 4064special-issue

Among those who are part of the new national body include party veterans LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi, besides Union ministers Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, M Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Ananth Kumar, Thawarchand Gehlot, Jagat Prakash Nadda, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Kalraj Mishra, Narendra Singh Tomar, Harsh Vardhan, Bandaru Dattatreya and Radha Mohan Singh. However, HRD minister Smriti Irani and minority affairs minister Najma Heptulla are among the prominent faces who have been dropped from party’s national executive . Even Mathura MP Hema Malini and BJP’s Mumbai spokesperson Shaina NC did not find mention in the list.

Others include Yashwant Sinha, Vinay Katiyar, CP Thakur, Jual Oram, SS Ahluwalia, Vijay K Malhotra, besides Hukumdev Narayan Singh, L Ganeshan, Lalji Tandon, O Rajgopal, Tathagat Roy, Gulab Chand Katariya and Subramanyam Swami.

Ministers Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Dharmendra Pradhan, Rajeev Pratap Rudy, Prakash Javadekar, (Gen) VK Singh, Suresh Prabhu, Birendra Singh, Piyush Goyal and Nirmala Sitharaman are also part of the new executive.

Other leaders like Varun Gandhi, Tapir Gaon, Vijay Goyal Satpal Maharaj, Vishnubhushan Harichandan, Vijay Mahapatra and PK Krishna Das, V Shanmughanathan, are also its members.

Party’s firebrand leaders like Yogi Adityanath and Navjot Singh Sidhu are part of the executive, while another such leader Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti is a special invitee.

All the BJP chief ministers Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Raman Singh, Vasundhra Raje Scindia, Anandiben Patel, Raghuvar Das, Devendra Gandadharrao Fadnavis, Manohar Lal Khattar and Laxmikant Parsekar, besides deputy Chief Ministers Fracesco De D’souza and Nirmal Singh are also invitees. Besides, all Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council party leaders, state presidents of all states, all General Secretaries (Organisation) will be special invitees in National Executive.

- Advertise Here Call +1 646 247 9458 -

Trending (48 Hours)


NEW DELHI (TIP): India’s cricket board cannot release funds to state affiliates until they implement sweeping reforms backed by the Supreme Court, the top...
- Advertise Here Call +1 646 247 9458 -