Edison Chamber of Commerce announces Outstanding Award Recipients

EDISON, NJ(TIP):The Edison Chamber of Commerce has announced the 2014 Edison Outstanding Award recipients who will be honored on June 3 at a Cocktail Reception. President Barbara C. Roos stated, ” The Edison Chamber of Commerce is proud of our quality of life and business community. These award recipients help make our community a better place to live and do business, by their engagement in the community and operating successful businesses that hire local residents. We are excited to introduce this year’s award recipients to the community.

The general public is invited to participate in honoring them at our event”. Chamber Member of the Year. Recognized for significant active involvement and support of the Edison Chamber of Commerce: Angela Holdren, Little Genius Academy Outstanding Businesses of the Year. Recognized small, mid-size and large businesses for remarkable business success and community involvement: Affinity Federal Credit Union – Valerie Latham, branch manager; La Bonbonniere Bake Shoppes – Brian Panari, owner; Geico Edison Local Office – Greg and Laura Ingrassia, Franchise owners U. S. Veteran Business of the Year.

Recognized for owning and operating an Edison successful business: Giulio Ferraro, Ferraro’s Restaurant Entrepreneur of the Year, Fostering Economic Vitality. Recognized outstanding entrepreneur who has contributed to the American Free Enterprise System and to Edison’s economy: H. R. Shah, TV Asia Young Entrepreneurs of the Year. Edison students recognized for establishing a legitimate successful small business: Patankar, Kumar, Huang/Kardboard Environment Citizen of the Year – Individual – Volunteerism.

Recognized for significant contributions for the betterment of the Edison community in a volunteer leadership role: Lion Mahesh Chitnis Citizen of the Year for Community Spirit.Recognized for significant contributions for the betterment of the Edison community in a volunteer leadership role: Master Tony Yu Outstanding Organization of the Year.Recognized for significant contributions for the betterment of the Edison community in a volunteer leadership role: Kiwanis Club of EdisonAnnamae Baerenbach Scholarship Edison Chamber of Commerce contributes to the MCC Foundation for the MCC selected student in business studies: Manuela Londono, Middlesex County College Educator of the Year.

Recognized by peers and students for inspiring young people to excel in their studies, citizenship and to pursue continuing education: Bohdanna Vitvitsky, John P. Stevens High School Leadership Disaster Recovery Award.Recognized for their leadership during the James Monroe Elementary School Fire Disaster Recovery: Lynda Zapoticzny, Principal, James Monroe School; Dr. Joann La Perla-Morales, President, Middlesex County College; Dr. Richard O’Malley, Superintendent, Edison Schools District.

To Advertise Call us @ +1 646 431 4064special-issue

The Annual Awards event will be held June 3 at the Pines Manor, Edison, from 5:30 – 8 p.m. with a Cocktail Reception followed by the awards program and the Edison Chamber of Commerce General Membership Meeting. The ticket cost is $65 which includes a cocktail reception with gourmet cocktail and buffet foods with a cash bar. Recipients of awards will receive Proclamations from Edison Township Mayor Thomas Lankey and Assembly Citation will be presented by Assemblywoman Nancy Pinkin.

Many dignitaries will be present to honor the awardees, including Senator Barnes and Assemblyman Diegnan. The community is urged to demonstrate support for the recipients by attending the June 3 evening event ( $65 pp) and purchasing a congratulatory ad for the Commemorative Award Journal. Ads range from $250 to $2500. For details and to purchase online ads and tickets, visit www.EdisonChamber.com for call 732-738- 9482. Reservation deadline is May 28th. For more information, contact Barbara C. Roos, President, Edison Chamber of Commerce at 732-738-9482 or email to president@edisonchamber.com.

- Advertise Here Call +1 646 247 9458 -

Trending (48 Hours)

American Scientist Peter Wolynes elected to Indian National Science Academy

American chemist Peter Wolynes of Rice University has been elected a foreign fellow of the Indian National Science Academy, an honor bestowed on fewer...
- Advertise Here Call +1 646 247 9458 -