Lighting of the lamp marked the curtain raiser to the 2016 parade. Dr. Udit Raj, Member of Parliament representing North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency led the lighted of the lamp.
Lighting of the lamp marked the curtain raiser to the 2016 parade. Dr. Udit Raj, Member of Parliament representing North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency led the lighted of the lamp.

HICKSVILLE, NY (TIP): At the curtain raiser to the IDP USA-India Day Parade 2016, organizers expressed confidence that the parade will draw a bigger number of people and will be larger in size.

Organizers informed that India Day Parade in Hicksville will be organized on Saturday, August 6, 2016 from 3PM onwards. The parade will start from 415 S. Broadway. The culmination of the India Day celebrations will be an entertainment program. The parade came into existence 5 years ago when some of the leading members came forward. The current Advisory Board has y – Bobby K. Kalotee, Indu Jaiswal, Kamlesh Mehta, Jagdish Sewhani, Dr. Raj Bhayani, Peter Bheddah, Dr.Bhavani Srinivasan & Dr. Dev Ratnam. as members.

Hosted by Bobby K. Kalotee and Jagdish Sewhani, the curtain raiser was attended by several community and organization leaders. Dr. Udit Raj congratulated the team for their continued success and provided best wishes for bigger and better parade.

Mrs. Beena Kothari, President of the IDP USA India Day Parade said, “There will be some exciting news coming along with Grand Sponsors and a distinguished public figure/celebrity as the Grand Marshal. Several elected officials, organization groups, leaders will be in presence with bands, dances, rocking entertainment and shopping opportunities through the evening.” Several distinguished community leaders have shown enormous excitement by stepping forward to volunteer. Mrs. Kothari announced her 2016 Parade Executive Council and applauded them for their distinguished contribution and support so far.

The 2016 Parade Committee was announced as below: Jay Singh, Harish Thakkar & Bunty Shah (Vice President) ; Flora Parekh (Secretary); Mukesh Modi (Treasurer); Vimal Goyal & Gautam Sanghavi (Finance); Nilima Madan (Floats & Cars);Vijay Goswamy & Sneha Shah (Booths & Tents); Pradip Parekh (Souvenir); Ajay Batra (Media);Jaya Bahadkar (Cultural); Bina Sabapathy (Marching Groups); Sushil Khanna(Security); Shikha Sehgal (Public Relations); Indira Seet (Community Resource); Jyoti Jikaria (Kids Forum); Kenny Eipstein(IT); Shashi Malik / Anu Gulati (Badges/Sashes); Bharat Goradia & Suhaag Mehta (Entertainment) and several other committee members namely Nishi Bahl; Rekha Chichara; Jyoti Gupta; Amita Karwal; Simran Katyal;Paresh Parekh;Raksha Parekh;Mitesh Parikh;Vipul Sanghavi;Sital Shah; Zinda Singh; Ashok Varshney and many more.

To Advertise Call us @ +1 646 431 4064special-issue

“We have several opportunities to participate – as a float, car or booth sponsor, as a business advertiser to our souvenir which is a he opportunity to showcase your business; complimentary march and advertise your group /organization by joining as a Marching group, exhibit your exceptional talent by participating in our cultural program; be an esteemed sponsor, supporter in many other ways. Any help and every help is welcome” Said Beena Kothari.

“Come one, Come all! This is OUR Parade” Says Bobby K. Kalotee. Several Float, Car and booth sponsors generously came forward during and around the event expressing their generous support to the parade and thereby to the community.

Dr. Udit Rajhonored Beena Kothari with a medal and citation of appreciation for her tireless, selfless andcontinued work and leadership to the community. Several distinguished past presidents, advisors,community leaders expressed their thoughts and best wishes for the continued and growing successof the parade. New updated website has easy access to donation buttons, forms,flyers and needed material, was launched.

(Based on Press Release by Flora Parekh, Secretary – IDP USA Inc)