Opposition’s INDIA bloc to shun 14 news anchors

The Opposition’s INDIA bloc on Thursday, September 14,  announced a boycott of 14 anchors from eight mainstream news channels — News18, Bharat Express, Aaj Tak, Times Now, Republic Bharat, India Today, Bharat24 and India TV — and made the list public.

The decision to shun certain news anchors was taken at the first meeting of the coordination committee of the India National Democratic Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) bloc held in New Delhi. In a post on X today, Congress leader Pawan Khera, a member of the INDIA sub-committee on media, said 14 anchors had been identified in whose shows INDIA parties would not send their representatives. Hitting back, BJP president JP Nadda said the Emergency-era mindset was still alive among these parties. “These days, the INDI Alliance is doing only two things: bashing Sanatan Sanskriti and bullying the media by filing FIRs, threatening individual journalists, making lists in true Nazi style of whom to target.

Be the first to comment

The Indian Panorama - Best Indian American Newspaper in New York & Dallas - Comments