NEW DELHI (TIP): Arvind Kejriwal who was sworn-in as eighth Delhi Chief Minister will have six Cabinet Ministers, including Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia.

In a first, Kejriwal will not keep any portfolio and will look after overall functioning of the government.

meet aap ministersSisodia has been given key portfolios of Finance and Planning, Revenue, Services, Power, Education, Higher Education, Information Technology, Technical Education, Administrative Reforms.

The Deputy Chief Minister has also been given responsibility of Urban Development, Land and Building, Vigilance department and all other departments not specifically allocated to any Minister.

Kejriwal has allocated the departments of Employment, Development, Labour, Transport and General Administration Department to Gopal Rai.

Satyendar Jain, who was Minister in the previous AAP government, was given portfolios of Power, Health, Industries, Gurudwara Management, Irrigation and Flood Control, Public Works Department.

Jitender Singh Tomar will look after departments of Home, Law and Justice, Tourism, Art and Culture while Asim Ahmed Khan has been allocated the departments of Food and Supply, Environment and Forest and Election.

Asim Ahmed Khan has been appointed as the new minister for Food and Civil Supply, Environment and Forest and Election departments in newly-formed AAP government.

The departments of Women and Child Welfare, Social Welfare, Language and SC and ST have been allocated to Sandeep Kumar.

[quote_box_left]Also Read – Meet AAP leaders[/quote_box_left]

Be the first to comment

The Indian Panorama - Best Indian American Newspaper in New York & Dallas - Comments